Home > Links > My picks – 1st January 2012

My picks – 1st January 2012

Not Exactly Rocket Science is  a science blog I read almost daily. It is written by Ed Yong. Every week he posts a collection of links (like this) that interested him in the past week.

Shamelessly copying from him, I too felt that I can list some links every week so that those interested can read them. There are many advantages to this. First, it will hopefully be a useful resource to readers who have free time and wondering what to read on the internet. Second, it helps me keep a record of the interesting links that I have read so that I can come back to them if I need them. The final reason is this. My wife keeps asking me if anybody bothers to read this blog. Just in case, you are one of those who don’t want to read what I write, you might at least want to read what I read. So this is for you.

Here are this week’s links.

To end this post, here is a nice quote from Richard Feynman about physics, that I came across this week.

Physics is like sex: sure, it may give some practical results, but that’s not why we do it.

Categories: Links
  1. vj
    January 1, 2012 at 08:30 | #1

    Tell ur wife that a jobless soul like me do read ur blog ;)

  2. Rakesh
    January 1, 2012 at 09:13 | #2

    Madhav, tell your wife that I do read your blogs and find it very interesting. Your blog is a quick source of interesting information to me :). Do keep it going.

  3. January 1, 2012 at 11:09 | #3

    Thanks for mentioning my post, and for the other great links. Looking forward to reading more of your stuff. :)

  4. R.Shiva
    January 1, 2012 at 12:39 | #4

    That is links taking us into past equipping ourselves for the future :) Happy new year 2012 the science commune and the blogger :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

