Home > Writing > Science as philosophy

Science as philosophy

I have written a small piece titled “Science and Philosophy of life” for the New Indian Express (Indian Express is now split into two sister concerns, one is called The Indian Express, that operates in North India, and the other The New Indian Express operates in the South). I had titled the piece as “Science as Philosophy”, but it morphed into its current title while getting published.

I was given a word limit of 550 words. I felt it was too short to write about any science concept and so I wrote my opinion that we humans neither have any purpose for our existence here nor are we part of a plan, and that we do not need philosophy (or even worse theology) to answer questions like “Who am I?” and “Why am I here?”. Read it and let me know what you think.

Categories: Writing Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

